Getting Ahead of Myself

School knocked me clean onto my backside. I definitely underestimated my readiness for classes. Honestly, I’m just ready to get this school year over with…along with the next couple of years. I’ve been trying to force time to speed up. Obviously, it’s impossible, but that certainly isn’t stopping me from trying. ,

The Man-Friend and I have some pretty exciting (and stressful) plans over the next few years. I’m talking graduation, moving (within the state/US), getting a dog, wedding(s), and eventually packing up and moving to Germany. As much as I’m looking forward to all of these things I’m also trying to move too quickly and hurry things along. The Man-Friend keeps telling me to “focus on my 25 meter target, then the 50, then the 100…” I’m trying to focus on the 1000 meter target. I have bookmarks saved on moving to Europe, moving with animals, and I’m following an obscene number of blogs from people that live in Germany. Suffice it to say I’m getting ahead of myself.

As much as I want to be done with this year–mostly because six years is more than enough time to spend on a degree–I’m going to try slow down and focus on the present. I think it will do me a world of good when the semester starts to get more stressful. I mean, why add more stress, right? Now I’ve just got to stick with it.

3 thoughts on “Getting Ahead of Myself

Leave a Reply

