Mild Complaining

Forewarning: this post may be a bit of a downer. Now that that’s out of the way onto the actual post…

So I’m not as organized or caught up as I want to be, not by any stretch of the imagination. I’ve made improvements, and that’s a good sign, though. But that being said I’m still struggling. My motivation has decided to nosedive off a cliff, apparently. I’m used to losing my motivation during the semester, but the semester has barely begun. I feel like I’ve hit a brick wall, and not only that, but I continue to run into the wall over and over again. I am completely exhausted with college–I mean six years can do that to a person. I can barely make myself sit down and read forty-five pages in a book, let alone write a paper. At this moment I have no idea how I’ll make it to the end of this year and graduate. I’ve got to find a way to swing it, though.

Maybe the Man-Friend is right and I should talk to someone. Monday or Tuesday I’ll stop by the CAPS office on campus and set up a counseling session. Maybe having someone else look at my problem(s) will help out. It always helps to have a fresh pair of eyes take a look at something. Look at me, trying to end on a positive note. Now I just have to manage these two papers due next week…

2 thoughts on “Mild Complaining

  1. Butterflies are driven to migrate as so your desire to fly. A strong feeling of adventure doesnt mean thiers something wrong with you!

Leave a Reply

