Begone Grumpy Boy

Dudes with ‘tudes are not worth the time of day or the energy it takes to deal with them. Really. They need to check their attitudes before it gets them into trouble…or until I lose my temper and cause a scene in my place of work, which would not be so great.

The things people want to argue with me about while I’m working are ridiculous. I cannot hold your stuff while your run back to your room to get the library property that you left. You cannot eat in the library. You cannot yell annoyingly across the library. You get the idea. These are not my rules. I, personally, don’t care if you do any of that stuff; however, while I’m working I do. Do. Not. Argue. With. Me. About. The. Rules. Period. I cannot help that you’re annoyed. I don’t want you to be annoyed, but really I have to abide by the rules as much, if not more, as you do. Suck it up, please, and go about your day like a civilized adult.

Please excuse this rant. People today have just finally rubbed me the wrong way. Had to get it out before I said something rude that I would have regretted later.

Leave a Reply

