The Naming of the Man-Friend, or Would It Be Mancé Now?

I’m not nearly as funny as I think I am. Anyway, I cannot for the life of me actually come up with a decent blog handle for the Man, so I’m going to just list them here and then choose later…maybe.

Here goes:

  • T-Rex
  • Crazy Cat Man, CCM for short (Joke….kind of)
  • PT
  • His actual name, but where’s the fun in that?
  • Princess
  • The Mr./The Herr
  • Truth Talker–his suggestion’
  • The Man

I’m pretty partial to The Mr., for reasons that are all around girly and obvious. I may keep a few of these around and use them interchangeably. Completely silly and pointless blog post, but sometimes those are just as fun and okay to do as the long ones.

7 thoughts on “The Naming of the Man-Friend, or Would It Be Mancé Now?

    • There’s still time, there’s always time :}. I’m also considering ZE GERMAN when I’m displeased, irritated, frustrated, or just all around exasperated with him. I may need to create a little key of all his possible names so people know who I’m talking about. I’m not sure I’ll be able to come up with names for everyone I talk about, which will be sad, but probably for the best.

    • That’s so awesome I was able to sprinkle a bit of inspiration. It’s a slight ego boost, honestly. I wouldn’t want to take your name, especially if you’ve got a good use for it. This list of names is fantastic. Meinhard, Dagobert, Curd (poor guy, I would think of spoiled milk every time I talked to him)…and I thought some English names could be bad.

Leave a Reply

