Super tiny update on the newest development in my life

So, I’ve been keeping this to myself for a couple weeks. Partly because I was unsure if it would work out, and partly because it’s a bit out of character for me. Well it has worked out. I was given and accepted a bid from the newest sorority colonizing campus. I have no idea why I wanted to join. I mean it’ll look nice on my resume to be a founding member of a chapter, but that’s about it. I’m not peppy, I’m hella awkward–seriously, I have the worst time making friends in a group setting because I say weird stuff–, I’m pretty sure I’m the oldest woman there, and I’m a senior that’s graduating soon. Basically, I do not fit in. However, seeing as I will need a reason to leave the house next semester when I’m alone and finishing my degree it’s not a bad thing that I joined. The stereotype that I’m paying for friends is slightly true. I mean we have mandatory time to spend with each other. Whether or not you spend more time together cultivating that friendship is a different story.

I have no idea what I’m doing. I’m just going with the flow, and experiencing something very, VERY different from my norm. Yay for doing weird and unexpected things on a whim.

Leave a Reply

