I’m Baaaaaaack!

My semester is over. Thank God, Odin, Ra, every deity known to man, because it was an awful one–mainly because my depression decided to show up and completely ruin the party. However, I did finally accept that I do, in fact, have depression and that getting help is a completely normal and necessary thing to do. Acting upon that is a bit more difficult. I’m working on it, though.

Herrball and I are currently working on moving. Moving is such a bittersweet thing. Our current house has been our home for two years. It holds quite a few memories….and a hell of a lot of stuff. Okay, don’t get me wrong, I am sad to move because I like our house, but the biggest reason I don’t want to move is because I hate moving in general. You have to pack up everything you own, then lug furniture, boxes, trash bags full of you’re not even sure what to a vehicle, and then reverse the whole thing once you get to your new place. That being said you do get to live in a new place so that’s a plus, unless your new place is a hovel. In which case, I’m sorry.

I’m genuinely going to miss living in this small mountain town. We’re moving to my hometown. It’s a pit-stop of sorts. When Herrball finds a job (hopefully by the new fiscal year), wherever that may be, we’ll set down more semi-permanent roots. Until we know where we’re going to be we’ll be crashing with my grandparents. Mainly because they so graciously offered to open their home to us and watch our kitties while we’re away. You can’t really say no to an offer like that, especially if you don’t really have any other options at the moment. Why can’t we grown money on trees yet? Because science says that’s impossible and this isn’t Willy Wonka’s factory. So I will be rocking the stereotypical college life by moving into my family’s house for a few months, unless money does actually start growing on trees.

We only have a few days left to move everything (including the cats) before we leave for Germany. So little time, but so much stuff to do. Seriously, we’ve got like five boxes filled with stuff and a house still full of things that need packing. HOW DID WE GET SO MUCH STUFF? WHERE DID IT ALL COME FROM? It’s been here the whole time, I just haven’t needed to move it around until now. And as usual, in stead of doing what I should be doing I’m on the internet and annoying Herrball when I can. I look forward to picking up blogging again in the coming weeks. Especially since I will actually do stuff. Yay stuff!

Leave a Reply

