Sedentary no more, and I hate it.

Oh lord. Y’all, I decided last night was the night I was going to start working out again. I’m not going to say it’s been years since I last worked out (It has been. Oh God, it has been so many years), but it’s been a while. I knew I was out of shape, but I’ve been in complete denial over just how out of shape I really am. Pray for my feeble body to not die. I already regret my decision to be healthier.

So what prompted this decision? The fact that my body has decided that it hates me a bit more than it did before. My blood pressure is beyond out of control, so the doctor says, but what do they know? So now that I’m convinced I’m on my way to a stroke, heart problems, or a number of any other scary health problems I figured it was probably a good time to start working out again. Now if the doctors could just figure out what’s up with me that would be wonderful.

Leave a Reply

