A little bit of night blogging for the masses

Coming off my antidepressant is really annoying. I thought that because I was on such a low dose I wouldn’t have to deal with withdrawal. WRONG! I’m sure it’s not as bad as it could be, but damn it I want to sleep again and have some semblance of control over my emotions, and these damn brain zaps are driving me nuts. Basically: what the fuck?! Good news, though, my insanely high blood pressure seems to be coming down, slowly. So hopefully that means I don’t have kidney failure. Woohoo! It could have been an incorrect reading, but I’m going to choose to believe that it was correct and I’m not actually dying like I’ve convinced myself.

This weekend HB, Nyx, and I are visiting my family for Easter and to possibly say goodbye to my dad’s dad before he passes away. Kind of a strange pairing, but here we are. I’m looking forward to being able to enjoy the weekend at our own home again. The past three we’ve been away. It’s just kind of stressful to travel every weekend. Plus, since Nyx ate through her pop-up travel crate we have to cart around her very large metal one and that’s a bitch to constantly be putting up and taking down all the time. I mean it’s not particularly difficult to put together or heavy, it’s just very large and clunky. I’m ready to explore the areas surrounding our home some. We haven’t had time to really explore outside of the historic part of the city. It’s a bit of a bummer, but we’ll get to it.

HB wants to go to DC sometime in April to visit our friend. I’m looking forward to that. It’s been a while since I’ve been, and it’s one of my favorite places in the US to visit. The only issue is Nyx. We were going to bring her originally, but that’s just so much work. So instead we’re thinking about using the trip as a test-run for a dog sitter. We’ve got to have one for our trip to Germany. It’s probably better to see how we like her and how she likes Nyx before we ask her to watch the little demon pup for two weeks straight. He’s also suggested taking a long weekend to New Orleans, and since he’s suggested it I’m going to hold him to it, because I adore New Orleans. So maybe I’ll finally have some more interesting content for the blog in the near(?) future. I’m not going to hold my breath, though. HB’s job may decide that he’s not allowed to go, or something may come up, because that’s how life goes sometimes…especially with my luck. Little brother got all the luck, too. Dang it!

Oooooh boy! I should probably stop here and go to bed. I’m just rambling at this point. So Goodnight, y’all! New post will be up Sunday (tomorrow now). Not entirely sure what it will be about yet, but hopefully it will be funny. It’s been rather depressing around here with my last couple posts.

Leave a Reply

