Sometimes my life feels like an episode of Jerry Springer

This morning I heard a fairly loud metallic sounding bang. I thought nothing of it, because there are large trucks that sometimes drive by and hit a bump causing a fairly loud bang. However, about 15-20 minutes later I’m woken up to screaming. I look out my window and there is a car crashed into the woods next to my house. And two people are fighting. Well, sweet.

I waited until the warring couple left before letting Nyx outside and trying to figure out what the hell happened. After gossiping with the neighbors it seems as if a guys girlfriend (he called her his fiancee) broke up with him, he took her car and either crashed it either on purpose or accidentally (he said his brakes gave out, but the neighbors say he did it on purpose). Why my yard? Like if he would have just gone a little bit further he wouldn’t have hit my mailbox or ruined my yard. After my house there are no other houses to the right of the road, only trees. Now my mailbox is in the process of being fixed. The girlfriend/fiancee is supposedly filing a report that I’ll probably have to deal with. And I have to deal with my property management company.

I have a sneaking suspicion that these are the same neighbors that I’ll occasionally hear screaming at each other in the middle of the night, or revving a car engine for five minutes straight at 11 at night. Whoever it is I really hope that everyone goes back to leaving me alone and pretending I don’t exist, because I do not enjoy dealing with this kind of drama. Seriously, I’ve been hiding in my house since talking to the neighbor so that I don’t have to deal with anything…the guy keeps coming up to my door, though. Hopefully he’ll go away soon, and life can go back to normal.

4 thoughts on “Sometimes my life feels like an episode of Jerry Springer

Leave a Reply

