My current favorite facial care products

If you have not heard of, or used, anything by Shea Moisture please do yourself a favor and go buy everything they sell. Alright, maybe not everything, but you should definitely check it out. I will conveniently provide you with the link right here.

What I love about this company:

  • For starters, I love how inclusive it is. They have products for ALL skin colors and hair types, skin types, all genders, moms and babies, etc.
  • They are cruelty free, which is ALWAYS a great thing.
  • They are fair trade, sustainable, organic…you know what I’m just going to post what they have as their ethical standards on their website so you can read it for yourself:
    • Our Ethical Standards

              We are natural, organic, sustainably-produced goodness. Made with love for you    and your body. Pioneering fair trade through Community Commerece at home and abroad. We strive to be sulfate free, paraben free and more, whenever possible. Tested on our family for four generations. Never on animals.

  • Most of the products I’ve used make my face feel fairies kissed it. That’s a bit extreme, but they do make my face feel wonderful.

So what have I used? I have used the African Black Soap Problem Skin Facial Mask (personal favorite), Coconut & Hibiscus Facial Mask (my face didn’t handle this one too well, sadly), one with Frankincense and Myrrh that is no longer on their site, sadly,  and the African Black Soap Problem Skin Moisturizer. The little tub of moisturizer is kind of expensive, but I’ve had it for a couple months now and I’ve barely made a dent in it. So it’s well worth the money, and will last a while.

If you live in the U.S. I know there are small packets at Walmart, and possibly Target, for around a dollar. I definitely recommend grabbing a few and seeing what works for you. Just don’t be like me and think you have to put the entire package on your face in one go. The package lasts for a few weeks if you use it sparingly, use it once or twice a week, and make sure it’s sealed properly (a plastic baggy (Ziplock) works just fine).

If anyone reads this and is interested, please share your favorite beauty products with me. I’m always open to new product suggestions.

Leave a Reply

